This just in – Part II

This just in – Part II

We’ve heard from Dr. Said again. He’s changed addresses this time.

Subject: Hello,
From: Mohammed Helmi [helmmohammed@yahoo.com]
To: xxxxxx.sss.com
Date Sent: 2/17/2011 6:26:01 AM

Hello,

Thank you very much for your response, and your interest in this transaction I got your mail while searching the inter for a reliable and trustworthy person to do this with me and be rest assured that this transaction is 100% legitimate transaction and that you will not be exposed to any form of risk for partnering with me in securing this noble effort.

Dr. Said’s writing skills have improved remarkably overnight. He’s even learned how to operate the SHIFT key and take the CAPS LOCK off. Why, after searching the inter(net) he would come to the conclusion that we are the best choice to do business with is beyond us. He obviously doesn’t read our blog,. but then again, not many others do either.

Having resolved to entrust this transaction into your hands, I want to remind you that, it needs your commitment and diligent follow up… If you work seriously, the entire transaction should be over in a couple of days. I need your total devotion and trust to see this through. I know we have not met before, but I am very confident that we will be able to establish the necessary trust that we need to execute this project.

HIs trust in us is based on our response to his earlier email. Our response was “What is it that you are trying to accomplish?”. Clearly that would inspire confidence in even the most sceptical human being.

This fund is deposited with a deposit and trust company in Europe and it was declared and deposited by me as containing personal belonging and valuables because I want us to enjoy this money in peace when concluded and i did not declare to them it was money and this was the way we declared all the money deposited in different deposit companies over Europe for my former president, Mubarak and as instructed by Mubarak himself. I want you to send me in your reply the following information’s as requested by the security company for the release of the deposited box to you ASAP, Full names, phone number and full contact address.

We are always amazed that people clever enough to abscond undetected with millions and millions of dollars in cash are never able to come up with a plan where step two in better than putting the money in places where depositing it seems far less difficult that retrieving it. Would you take a package to UPS and then tell them not to ship it? It’d be better off in a bus locker.

Before I commence, I will need you to send me a copy of any form your identification (Driver’s licence or International passport), this is just to build TRUST between us. I hope you will understand why I need all these. The money in question is big and I want to ensure that I know you well before I proceed to giving you all the details to commence the project.

Dr. Said is going to get to know us intimately from our license picture. Doesn’t sound very shrewd, but who are we to judge?

I will send the name and contact details of the deposit firm where this fund is deposited to you so you can commence communication with them as regards the modalities for you to claim this deposit immediatly.

We are almost positive that part of the modalities will include having us send the deposit firm various sums of money.

Ensure that you keep this project confidential; do not discuss it with anybody, because of the confidential nature of this transaction and because i have enough stress to battle with here already and i might not be able to respond to your mail immediatly because we are still being monitored but i will reply as soon as i have the chance to do so. 30% of the total sums will be accrued to you upon claiming the deposit because i just can’t afford to do anything that will make me loose this fund since it is what me and my family depend on to survive now. Although it may seem small, but you have to understand and accept this since 20% of the total sum will go to charity, as my entitlement here is also 50%.

Dr. Said is a very trusting soul. If we gave us that much money, we would really not ever expect to see ourselves again.

As a show of good faith, I have attached copy of my international passport and a picture of the money before it was packed into the box, also a picture when the money was deposited with the deposit company. I ask that you keep my international passport confidential.

The only thing certain here is that the writer either has access to a decent forger or that the real Dr. Said has had his passport lost or stolen or was a previous victim and is now being used to start a new round. That would make this scam similar to sourdough bread, where you save a bit of the previous batch to seed the next.

I will wait to read from you as soon as you get this mail.

Dr. Helmi Mohamed.

Here are the pictures that came with this. We are not sure how that pile of money fit into any of those boxes or why, since this was all done quickly and secretly, Dr. Said took the time to photograph his activities.

Sorry, we are going to have to reaffirm our assessment.

This is a Fraud. It’s a new one, but a Fraud nonetheless.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you recognize the man on the passport, tell him it’s gone missing.

That is all.

This entry was posted in Email fraud, Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

