Father Sister? Sister Father? Reverend Mother?

Father Sister? Sister Father? Reverend Mother?

Today’s correspondence begs the question “What’s in a name?”. It also begs the question “Does the Pope know about you and if so, how did you get your job?”.

It also, as usual, raises the question, “Is this a Fraud?”

Subject: Dear Beloved
From: Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach
To: undisclosed recipients:
Date Sent: 2/2/2011 1:55:00 PM

Good Day Beloved,

I am Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach a Missionary Priest in St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria. Born at Sangineto in the Province of Cosenza, Southern Italy, on 3rd May 1944. I studied in Rome and was ordained on 20th of December 1970 at Frascati, near Rome.

I moved over to Nigeria in 1971 after spending several years in the parish of Regina Pacis Ostia Lido London. Since 1971 I have carried out pastoral work in the Nigeria Church of St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island, concerning myself particularly with assisting prisoners.

During numerous trips in Europe, North and South America, Asia and Africa I have always had the passion for the less privileged and the orphanages, I had visited prisons in numerous countries, but at present I appear to be very sick at the moment and health status my Doctor here in the Hospital told me that I will not survive the cancer I have been nursing and that I have only two weeks more to live.

Right now I want you to help me stand as my next of kin to enable Platinum Habbib Bank (BANK PHB NIGERIA) here Transfer the total of USD7.5,000.000.00 being my late fathers estate to me as next of kin to you for the support of any charity home and prisons in your country, But note that you will take USD1.2Million out of the funds for your time and devotion and give the remaining to any Charity Home in the Your State because that was the vow I made to God Almighty before I was ordained as a Missionary Priest by his grace.

If you believe from your heart that you can be trusted and able to give to the orphanage when the funds get to your disposal I will want you to forward the below information to my private email (revd.sisdaniela@gmail.com) as soon as you have my email letter to enable me have some discussion with you and write a WILL on your name.

{1} Full Names…..
{2} Contact Address…..
{3} Tel number and Fax………
(4) A scan copy of your international passport/driver’s licensed.

May The Lord Be With You,
Rev. Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach.
From St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island,
Lagos Nigeria.

Isn’t that a touching story. Might it be a Fraud, however?  

Subject: Dear Beloved
From: Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach
To: undisclosed recipients:
Date Sent: 2/2/2011 1:55:00 PM

Good Day Beloved,

I am Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach a Missionary Priest in St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria. Born at Sangineto in the Province of Cosenza, Southern Italy, on 3rd May 1944. I studied in Rome and was ordained on 20th of December 1970 at Frascati, near Rome.

It is unusual, even among messages such as this, to see absolute total failure in the space of nine words; “I am Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach a Missionary Priest“. Sorry Sister, but we must call game, set and match.

Had you been satisfied with claiming to be Mother Superior or a close personal friend of Mother Teresa or nearly anything else, we might have read on unknowingly, willing, perhaps, to trust, but you crossed the line with Priest.

That you are deliberately misleading us becomes even clearer when you claim to have been born in Italy and ordained near Rome, less than a month after the assassination attempt on Pope Paul VI, who was staunchly conservative regarding the role of women in the church.

Simply running your name, Daniela Gerspach, through Google should be enough to stop you in your tracks. Sadly it also takes some of the fun out of shooting holes in this.

I moved over to Nigeria in 1971 after spending several years in the parish of Regina Pacis Ostia Lido London. Since 1971 I have carried out pastoral work in the Nigeria Church of St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island, concerning myself particularly with assisting prisoners.

There is a Regina Pacis Ostia Lido, more or less, in  Rome, but not so much in London. Finding St. Peter’s Catholic Church in Lagos, Nigeria fared no better, maybe she meant Anglican. They are more liberal, but only recently.

During numerous trips in Europe, North and South America, Asia and Africa I have always had the passion for the less privileged and the orphanages, I had visited prisons in numerous countries, but at present I appear to be very sick at the moment and health status my Doctor here in the Hospital told me that I will not survive the cancer I have been nursing and that I have only two weeks more to live.

You have two weeks to live and appear to be very sick.

Right now I want you to help me stand as my next of kin to enable Platinum Habbib Bank (BANK PHB NIGERIA) here Transfer the total of USD7.5,000.000.00 being my late fathers estate to me as next of kin to you for the support of any charity home and prisons in your country, But note that you will take USD1.2Million out of the funds for your time and devotion and give the remaining to any Charity Home in the Your State because that was the vow I made to God Almighty before I was ordained as a Missionary Priest by his grace.

There is a Platinum Habib Bank, so this isn’t a total fabrication but, then again, there is a city named Lagos in Nigeria, so there’s a second truth. A female priest willing to commit perjury on her deathbed, this is indeed a noble woman. His grace didn’t charge you for your ordination, did he? If so you may have been victimized by a confidence artist, dear Sister.

If you believe from your heart that you can be trusted and able to give to the orphanage when the funds get to your disposal I will want you to forward the below information to my private email (revd.sisdaniela@gmail.com) as soon as you have my email letter to enable me have some discussion with you and write a WILL on your name.

We believe with the utmost confidence that we can trust us, it’s you Sister, who are giving us doubts.

{1} Full Names…..
{2} Contact Address…..
{3} Tel number and Fax………
(4) A scan copy of your international passport/driver’s licensed.

Our dear friend, the malformed form, finally makes its appearance.

May The Lord Be With You,
Rev. Rev. Sis Daniela Gerspach.
From St. Peters Catholic Church 136 Road Victoria Island,
Lagos Nigeria.

Well, that’s an amazing tale, isn’t it? We believe that posing as a rich dying female Catholic priest may set a new standard for absurdist claims.

We choose to dispatch Reverend Sister Daniela Gerspach without any further ado. You would do well to do the same should she drag her dying carcass to your inbox.

Do not get involved with her for this is a Fraud.

Join us again next time for “A Ray of Hope(lessnes)” here at HowToSpotAFraud.com.

That is all.

This entry was posted in Email fraud, Humor, Sarcasm, Satire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

